Board of Stewards / Church Leadership

Click the link below for the Board Minutes.

Church Leadership at Wesley United Methodist Church in Nederland Texas.

In late 2016, Wesley United Methodist Church has adopted the Board of Stewardship in managing the church.

2019 Board Meeting Schedule at 6:30pm:
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Thursday, October 24, 2019 (Proposed Budget)
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 – 6:00pm (Possible date for Charge Conference)
              (Wesley UMC Nederland to Host this District Charge Conference.)
Sunday, November 10, 2019 – 3:00pm (Possible Date for Charge Conference)
Thursday, December 19, 2019 (Finalize Budget)

Board of Stewards
Wesley United Methodist Church – Nederland, Texas

Permanent member:
Pastor. Dr. Douglass Caldwell

Class of 2019
Shana Lang – Treasurer
Dane DeRouen – Chair
Brenda Richards
Delena Frederick

Class of 2020
Steve Barger – Lay Leader

John Wagner – Vice-Chair
Fran Lee
Dee Lane

Class of 2021
Steven Beagle

Nic Austin
Cliff Kennedy
Shelia Davis – Secretary

Ministry & Team Leaders


Group Name
Evangelism Lisa Spaulding
Mission (In House) Lynn Huckaby
Mission (In the Field) Garry Richards
Mission (International) Denice Alexander
Worship Charlie Cox
Discipleship Chair Tonya Scott
Music Cathy Butler / Vicki Westbrook
Head Usher  – 9:00 AM John Scott
Head User  – 11:00 AM Ben Hudgins
Caring Ministries Patsy Wagner / Betty Elliott
Sunday School Superintendent Shelly DeRouen
Live Nativity Patsy Wagner / Charlie Cox / Courtney Austin
Round-Up / Sanctuary Dedication Lynn Huckaby
United Methodist Women Joyce Haese
United Methodist Men Gary Wells
Children’s Coordinator TBA
Youth Coordinator TBA
Family Coordinator Cindy Dupre
Kitchen Coordinator Glyenda McCuller
Breakfast Coordinator Patsy Edmonds
Vacation Bible School Chair Patsy Edmonds / Tammy Bell
MDO Chair Jackie Richards
Blood Drive Jennifer Macha
UM Army Phil Westbrook
Yoga Classes at Wesley (Beginners, Chair & Children) Gail Pickens-Barger
Faithbooking Carolyn Newsom
Celebration Women’s Ministry Carolyn Newsom
Landscaping Peter Robinson
Grounds Russell LeBlanc
Safety Team Peter Robinson